History & The Club


Boonah Golf Club was founded in 1928 on ground which is now the sports fields adjacent to town.  In 1953 the course moved further out to hilly land on the main road from Ipswich (opposite the Boonah Valley Motel).  In 1988 our club moved to its present site.

The Club is affiliated with Moreton District Golf Association. Boonah Golf Club enjoys reciprocity with the following golf clubs: Blackwater, Stanthorpe, Toowoomba City, Logan City, Beaudesert, Murwillumbah, Kilcoy, Warwick, Jindalee and most other clubs in the district.


Life Members

M Tow (dec), Mrs W Tutt (dec), TH Lennon (dec), T Kuhnemann (dec),
Mrs JF Ebenston (dec), K Bruckner (dec), JF Ebenston (dec),
J Maynard (dec), E Cossart (dec), K Bartholomew (dec), B Somerville, V Burnell (dec.), C Grant (dec),
S McCullough (dec), S Pfeffer (dec), JB Wilson (dec), D Wall, G Philp, M Gnech, Dr D Yeates.

Office Bearers and Committee 2022

Patron: Mr Ron Scells  & Frank Reid
President:  Bernice Dover
Secretary:  Trisha Stinson
Treasurer:  Ray Southwell
Vice President: John Strutt
Captain: Scott Bailey
Vice Captain:  Peter Dadds
Head of House:    
Head of Greens & Grounds:   Bruce Sampson
Handicapper: Gordy Philp & Dot Wall
Manager:  Malcolm Darling
Greenkeeper:  Cameron Crepin

Lady Members Committee Office Bearers 2022

Patroness:  Jan Baulch
President:   Kris Cook
Secretary: Helen Roebig
Captain: Anna Tomlinson
Vice Captain:   Dot Wall