Golf Notes 03/03/2014-09/03/2014


Monday the Veterans played a Stableford competition. The winner was K. Reinholdsson with 40 pts, runner up D. Yeates 39 pts. The rundown went to C. Shannon & R. Brooks 38 pts, M. Cufi 35 pts followed by E. Newlove & N. Casey 34 pts and G. Sorenson, R. Fitzgerald & V. Riley 33 pts. Pin shots were received by D. Yeates & M. Maynard on 4/13 while R. Brooks & A. Brown received 8/17. The Encouragement Award was received by L. Rhodes. The Membership Draw was won by K. Reinholdsson.


Sporters was sponsored by J. Potter playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6. The winner was S. Fahey ocb from runner up R. Cuneo with 28pts. The run down went E. Newlove 27 pts, L. Vandenbrink 26 pts & L. Rhodes 25 pts. Pin shots were received by M. McGarrity on 13, A. Skinner received both 8/17 & 9/18. The Encouragement Award was received by R. Lawrance. Thanks goes to the Dugandan Hotel for the sponsorship of the dice, this week won by R. Wilkie. This week will be sponsored by by B. Davey playing a stroke 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15. Next week will be sponsored by T. Weatherhead & R. Fitzgerald playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6.

Friendly Friday

Friendly Fridays had 17 players, play a stablefored back 9 competition. The winner was R. Brookd with 20 pts, runner up C. Shannon ocb from P. Leath & K. Reinholdsson with 18 pts. The pin shot were received by R. Brooks. This Friday will be a stableford front 9 competition. Come along and enjoy a great afternoon teeing off at 3 pm. See you all there…………………………..


Saturday was the GreenKeepers day playing a Stableford/ Monthly Mug Competiton. Thanks goes to Tim, Matt, Tony, Bill & Jason and families for the work they put in for making this a big day. The A. Grade winner was P. McNiven from runner up J. Green with 38 pts, followed by E. Duff 37 pts and W. Gnech 36 pts. B. Grade winner was P. Broughton ocb from runner up P. Eggenhuizen with 36 pts, followed by C. Frohmuller & R. Philp with 35 pts. C. Grade winner and Monthly Mug winner was R. Brooks with 40 pts, runner up K. Eugarde ocb from K. Rhodes 39 pts followed by T. Hutchinson 38 pts. The run down went to S. Hughes 38 pts, M. Bennet 37 pts, M. Crowther, J. Gillett & E. Allan 36 pts, followed by B. May, A. Yuke, R. Cuneo and M. Weber 35 pts. Pin shots were on all holes and received by M Wagner on holes 1/10, 3/12 & 5/14, 2/11 was received by P. Broughton, R. Cuneo received 4/13, T. Moller received 6/15 with a Eagle, A. Yuke received 7/16, 8/17 was received by B. Philp & 9/18 was received by P. Manitta. The ladies winner was A. Brown ocb from runner up R. Featherstone and D. Wall all with 32 pts. Pin shots were received by A. Brown on 4/13 & 8/17 was received by T. Frohmuller. The pro pin sponsored by Sugarloaf Bakery is currently held by R. Cuneo with 4.2m. This week will be sponsored by W. Hall & B. Dover. Next week will be the Beasley Bash. Timesheets are out now.


We have a small Social Club teeing off at 7am. Chookies and Social players are welcome to play before 6.30 am or after the social club have played their first 9. Ring the clubhouse for further details.

Fore par