Golf Notes 17/10/2016-23/10/2016


Monday the Veterans played a stableford competition.  The winner with 42 pts was B Hall, runner up M Sim 39 pts.  The run down went to R Parnell 38 pts, J Potter 35 pts followed by G Sorensen & A Jackson 34 pts.  The pinshots were received by A Stick on 4/13 while J Potter & L Hooke received 8/17.  The Encouragement Award was received by V Riley.


Wednesday the ladies played a stableford competiton  sponsored by M Zurvas.  The winner was M Maynard with 35 pts, runner up was J McAntee with 34 pts. Both pin shots were received by J McAntee.  Thanks to the Australian Hotel for your continued sponsorship.  This week will be a club trophy.  Next week will be stroke/monthly medal play off sponsored by B Podlich.  


Wednesday the Sporters played a stableford  10-18 only, for their annual Pub Day.  The winners were Simons Hotel No 1 team, runners up were Simons Hotel 2 team.   The run down went to the Australian Hotel.  Pin shots were received by K Venn on 13, 17 was received by A Gill while B Rides received 18.  A Gill had an Eagle on #15.  The Dice winner sponsored by the Dugandan Hotel was won by B Gnech.  This week will be sponsored by Boonah Mitre 10 Hardware playing a stroke 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15.  Next week will be sponsored by L Blunt playing a stableford 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15.

Friendly Friday

Friendly Fridays had 19 players tee off playing a stableford front 9 competition.  The winner was S Riley with 29 pts, runner up R Brooks with 24 pts ocb from R Eacott.  The run down went to V Riley & B Lawrance 23 pts, A Leary & L Hooke 21 pts, followed by P Cooper, B May & K Reinholdsson 20 pts,  P King, Z Eviston, A Stick 19 pts and J Handley 18 pts. The pinshot was received by R Brooks, while the Encouragement Award was received by J McAntee.


Saturday was sponsored by Netbase Solutions playing a 4BBB stableford competition.    The winners were G Parker & L Blunt 48 pts, runners up were J Buganey & J Comp 47 pts, followed by D Ryan & A Leary, 46 pts and B & M Spranklin 45 pts.  The rundown went to R Brooks & M Weber 44 pts, P King & J McGrath, P Manitta & D Mortimer and J Shine & K Eugarde 43 pts followed by S Francis & A Smith, G Eviston & T Weatherhead, K & C Wilson, V Christensen & V Riley, B Beasley & K Sawtell and W McFarlane & M Bourke 42 pts.   Ntps were received by A Leary & D Ryan on 4/13, D Wall & R Southwell received 8/17 while L Blunt received 9/18.  The Pro Pin on 4 sponsored by Drummond Golf is currently held by A Brown with 1.53m, while the Pro Pin on 17 sponsored by Sugarloaf Bakery is currently held by G Lutter with 3.48m.  C Philp received the Money Pin. This week will be sponsored by Bendigo Bank  playing a stableford competiton.  Next week will be sponsored by The Vets playing a stroke/monthly medal competition.


We have a Social Club teeing off at 7 am on Sunday.  Social play will be available after they have finished their first 9 holes.  Ring the club for further details.