Golf Notes 22/5/2017-28/5/2017


Wednesday the Sporters was sponsored by G Lutter playing a stableford 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15.  The winner was G Searle with 31 pts, runner up S Edwards ocb from R Cuneo with 28 pts.  The run down continued with  M Crowther 27 pts, J Potter, J Gillett & G Lutter 25 pts and R Scells, W Hall & G Parker 24 pts.   Pin shots were received by W Hall on 4, J McGrath received 8, while M Crowther received 9.  The Dugandan Dice sponsored by the Dugandan Hotel was received by J Potter.  This week will be sponsored sponsored by J McGrath playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6.   Next week will be sponsored by GJ Gardner Homes playing a stroke 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15.

Friendly Friday

Friendly Friday played a stroke competition for Big Money Day.  The winner was L Edwards with 31 net, runner up B May 32 net followed by R Brooks ocb with 33 net.  The run down went to R Eacott & S Edwards 33 net, K Rhodes & J Handley 35 net and P Francis, J McAntee & M Crowther 36 net.  Pin shots were received by L Edwards & J McAntee.  The best gross for the day was received by B May with 39 off the stick while the Encouragement Award was received by L Rhodes.


Saturday we played the 3rd round of our Championships sponsored by R Fitzgerald & J Baulch.  The mens winner was B May with 67 net, runner up K Wilson 69 net.  The ladies winner was K Turner with 69 net, runner up A Brown 70 net.  The run down went to W Wieland, M O’Reilly & G Balharry 70 net, K Eugarde & T Richardson 71 net, followed by P Francis, W Jackson N Toohey, C Perrem & G Parker 72 net and G Lutter, G Ball, D Forsyth, W Maudsley & S Riley 73 net.   Pin shots were received by P Francis & K Turner on 4/13, T Grimshaw & L Edwards received 8/17 while P King received 9/18.  The Pro Pin on 4 is sponsored by Drummond Golf and won by J McGrath with .84m. The Pro Pin on 17 is sponsored by Sugarloaf Bakery and won by T Grimshaw with 1.92m. The Money Pin was received by K Wilson.   The best in the Mens A Grade are B Freiberg 229, T Grimshaw 231, J Browning 237 & G Parker 239.  In B Grade are:  G Balharry 249, B May 250, N Toohey 252 & R Cuneo 253.  C Grade:  D Gittins & W Jackson 281, G Lutter 284 & W Hall 285.  D Grade:  W Wieland 308, K Reinholdsson 319, M Fitzpatrick 321 & A Britton & K Eugarde 324.  The best in the ladies in A & B Grade are:  A Brown 253, K Turner 260 and K Cook & J Baulch 301.


Final day of the Championships was sponsored by H Gwynne & M Maynard.  The mens winner was K Wilson with 68 net, runner up T Weatherhead 71 net ocb.  The ladies winner was Z Eviston with 67 net, runner up A Brown 71 net.  The run down went to M Gnech, J Lynch, S Edwards & S Francis 71 net, D Gittins, D Ryan, G Parker & R Humphrey 72 net, followed by R Brooks & J Nunan 73 net and B May, G Philp, J Browning & J McGrath 74 net.  Pin shots were received by M Tress & W Hall on 4/13, 8/17 was received by A Brown & K Wilson while 9/18 was received by J McGrath.   The Money Pin was received by P King.  The Champion for 2017 is B Freiberg with 307, runner up T Grimshaw 211. The best net in A Grade was G Parker 287, runner up B Freiberg & P King 299.  B Grade winner was B May 334, runner up G Balharry 334.  The net winner was N Toohey 287, runner up K Wilson 288.  C Grade winner was D Gittins 374, runner up W Jackson 377.  The net winner was T Weatherhead 296, runner up D Gittins 298.  D Grade winner was W Wieland 415, runner up J Nunan 427.  The net winner was W Wieland 303, runner up K Eugarde 305. The Senior winner was G Parker 319, runner up P King 331. The net winner was G Parker & N Toohey 287, runners up G Balharry, D Forsyth & B May 294.  The Junior Champion for 2017 is K Wilson 344. The Ladies Champion is A Brown 334, runner up K Turner 351.  The net winner & the Dulcie Ebenston Memorial Trophy winner was K Turner 287, runner up A Brown 298.   B Grade winner was J Baulch 399, runner up K Cook 401.  The net winner was K Cook 297, runner up J Baulch 303.

We have a social club teeing off at 7.30.   Ring the club for further details.