Golf Notes 4/08/2014 – 10/08/2014


Monday the Veterans played a 4BBB Stableford competition. The winners were V. Gibbons & B. Johnson 50 pts, runners up were G. Henderson & J. Pearce with 47 pts. The rundown went to C. VanDaalen & Zorro and K. Johnson & L. Smith 45 pts, C. Shannon & J. Potter, K. Vollprecift & C. Hallam and A. Rieder & D. Moreatroy 44 pts. K. Rhodes & M. Hassan 43 pts followed by R. Parnell & P. Sheffield and J. Roderick & R. Grant 42 pts and E. Marshall & O. Baker, J. Pearce & L. Edwards and R. Brooks & V. Riley 41 pts. The 4BBB Shield Winners were Ipswich Vets with 426, Boonah Vets 421. The ntp’s were received by A. Reider on 4/13, J. Hafner & K. Johnson recieved 8/17 while K. Cook received 4/13 and C. VanDaalen received 8/17 for the ladies.


Sporters was The Stan McCullough Memorial Trophy playing a stableford 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15. The winner was J. McGrath ocb from runner up S. Edwards with 30 pts. The run down went to M. Hassan 29 pts, A. Featherstone, T. Lynch and G. Parker 28 pts, J. Potter & M. Crowther 27 pts followed by M. O’Reilly & R. Fitzgerald 26 pts, A. Stick & J. Browning 25 pts and B. Davey & B. May 24 pts. Pin Shots were received by M. Hassan on 4, 8 was received by B. May while B. Davey received 9. Thanks to the Dugandan Hotel for their sponsorship of the Dice, this week won by M. Hassan. This week will be Wally Woolgar Trophy sponsored by David Woolgar, playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6. Next week will be sponsored by G. Sippel playing a stroke 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15.

Friendly Friday

Friendly Friday’s had 15 people tee off playing a stableford back 9 competition. The winner was B. Jones 24 pts, runner up A. Featherstone with 22 pts ocb from M. Weber. The nearest the pin was received by M. Weber. This week will be a stableford front 9 competition. Be there 2.15 for a tee off at 2.30 pm. See you all there……………….


Saturday was the 1st round of the Darvall Cup. The winner and monthly mug winner was S. Edwards with 65 net, runner up J. Handley 66 net. The run down went to G. Eviston 68 net, R. Brooks, J. McGrath, D. Mortimer and G. Parker 69 net, G. Shrimpton, R. Watkins & W. Jackson 70 net followed by V. Christensen, A. Featherstone, M. Dickson & V. Riley 71 net and S. Fahey, L. Vandenbrink, A. Stick, A. Roberts, M. O’Reilly, M. Surawski & S. O’Connell 72 net. Pin shots were received by S. O’Connell 4/13, R. Watkins received 8/17 and J. Lynch received 9/18. The ladies winner was R. Featherstone with 70 net, followed by J. Baulch & L. Edwards 71 net. The pin shots were received by T. Frohmuller on 4/13 while K. Turner received 8/17. The pro pin on the 4th hole is sponsored by Drummond Golf. The pro pin on the 17th sponsored by Sugarloaf Bakery is currently held by M. Frohmuller with 1.81m. This week end will be sponsored by Beaudesert Softdrinks playing a stableford competition. Next week will be sponsored by S. & L. Edwards playing a stroke competition.


Sunday we played the 2nd round of the Darvall Cup. The mens winner with 68 net was G. Balharry, runner up S. Edwards with 69 net. The rundown went to S. O’Connell & J. Handley 71 net followed by M. Gnech, B. Hutchinson & A. Featherstone 72 net. The ladies winner with 64 net was G. Buganey followed by H. Browning & L. Hooke 69 net, K. Turner & L. Edwards 70 net, Z. Eviston & R. Featherstone 71 net and A. Brown 72 net. The Darvall Cup Winners for 2014 are Steve & Linda Edwards. Ring the club if wanting a Social game this Sunday.

Fore Par