Golf Notes 6/2/12-12/2/12


Last Monday the Veterans played a Stableford event. The winner with 41 pts was T. Richardson, runner up I. Smith with 40 pts, followed by P. Sheffield 39 pts, R. Brooks 38 pts, V. Wilson, J. Pearce with 37 pts and C. Greet, D. Yeates, P. Cooper and K. Chivers all with 36 pts. The ntp’s were received by G. Henderson 4/13, T. Lynch 8/17 & K. Cook received the ladies. The Encouragement Award went to R. Harrison.

Wednesday Sporters

Last Wednesday the Sporters played for D. Forsyth’s Trophy, playing a 2 Ball Ambrose 1-9 + 16-18. The winners with 40 ½ were R. Cuneo & G. Parker, runners up were B. Brooks & M. Crowther with 41 ½ the rundown went to W. Gnech & W. Hall 43 ¼, A. Featherstone & L. Vandenbrink 43 ½ and M. McGarrity & S. Fahey with 43 ¾. The ntp’s were received by A. Featherstone on 4, S. Fahey 8/17 while G. Parker received 9/18. This week is Murray O’Reilly’s trophy playing 10-18 + 7-9. The following week will be an 18 hole Stableford Shot Gun Start (1pm is the latest) Competition for Joe Dovers Trophy.

Friendly Fridays

Friday we had 11 players for Friendly Friday. The winner with 27 net was M. McGarrity, while the runner V. Wilson had 31 net. The run down went to M. Leary& M. Crowther with 33 net, followed by R. Brooks 35 net and V. Riley with 36 net. Tee Off time is still 3 pm see you all then.


Last Saturday was the Monthly Mug for February sponsored by Boonah Eyecare. The winner was N. Toohey with 44 pts, runner up was J. Finn on a count back from D. Forsyth both had 41 pts. Next best were B. Davey with 40 pts, S. Francis, W. Maudsley, P. Whitney, A. Hertweck & D. Mortimer with 38 pts, followed by G. Ball, J. Smith, P. Dadds, W. Jackson, M. Gnech with 37 pts, and A. Gill, J. Bonk, J. McGrath. C. Shannon and K. Dover with 36 pts. Pin Shots were received by W. Jackson 4/13, while the ladies was won by S. Bennet, 8/17 K. Draheim and 9/18 B. Davey. The Ladies winner was K. Draheim with 37pts, while D. Wall was the runner up on a count back from S, Bennet. The Pro Pin sponsored by Sugarloaf Bakery is currently being held by G. Searle with 125 cm. This week is Ray Chant Memorial, and the following week will be W. Jackson, B. Freiberg & A. Bennetts Trophy. Timesheets are our now.


The Chookies will be held over until next week and can tee off before 7.

Fore Par