Golf Notes 10/7/2017-16/7/2017


Kris Cook was our sponsor last Wednesday and 12 girls played a stableford competition.  Our winner was Linda Edwards with 30 followed by Juleen Sippel 29, Anne Brown 28, Jan Baulch and Jill Pfingst 26, Jo McAntee, Jenny Briant and Meryl Tress 24 and Jan Edwards 23.  Lesley Rhodes and Fran Licciardo played 9 holes.  Pin shots went to Linda Edwards and Meryl. Jan Baulch had a chip in on 2. Sandy Lee Café is our sponsor today and it is the 6th round of the consistency Cup.  Next week we play for Laraine Gurnett’s trophy.  One more semi final round of the Beryl Drady match play is to be played between Ellen Meagher and Linda Edwards.  The club mixed foursomes championship over 27 holes is scheduled for Sunday 30th.  Good golfing and may all your putts drop in!


Wednesday the Sporters was sponsored by J Dover (FIS Insurance Brokers) playing a 2 person ambrose 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6 competition.  The winners were N Hooke & A Heit with 43¼ , runners up G Parker & L Blunt with 45¼ .  The rundown went to B Davey & R Stinson 46¼ while R Scells & H Gwynne received the Encouragement Award.  Pin shots were received by M O’Reilly on 4 while W Hall received 9.  The Dugandan Dice sponsored by the Dugandan Hotel was received by H Gwynne.  This week will be sponsored by The Butchers Co playing a stableford 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15.  Next week will be sponsored by Arthur Hertweck & Gary Searle playing a 4 ball aggregate stroke 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6 competition.

Friendly Friday

Friendly Fridays had 20 players tee off playing a stableford front 9 competition.  The winner was R Brooks with 27 pts. runner up N Hooke 26 pts followed by G Miller 24 pts.  The rundown went to D Ryan & B May 23 pts, J Nunan & D May 21 pts followed by M Crowther & K Sawtell 20 pts and M Hassan & R Eacott 18 pts.  B May received the pin shot while L Rhodes received by NAGA.


Saturday we played the Chappy Cup.  This was a 4 Ball Ambrose competition. The winners were K Sawtell, J Beasley, T Weatherhead & A Hertweck with 54&7/8, runners up were J Lynch, A Heit, T Richardson & R Humphrey 55 net followed by C, B & H  Perrem  and G Lutter with 56&3/4.  The rundown went to T Lynch, J Edwards, C Shannon & D Yeates 57&3/4, M Surawski, J Yates, M Simpson & K Venn 59&1/2 followed by P Gotke, W Gnech, D Mortimer & G Eviston 59&3/8 and K & C Wilson, M Hassan & R Fitzgerald 59& ¾.  The 9 hole competition winners were D Wall, K Turner, R Brooks & M Dickson with 29 net, followed by C & K Wilson, M Hassan & R Fitzgerald and T Britton, K Cook & V & S Riley with 30 net.  Pin shots were on all holes and received by K Sawtell on 1/10, 2/11 was received by J Lynch, G Parker received 3/12 while I Pengelly & J Edwards received 4/13, B Philp received 5/14, 6/15 was received by A Heit, T Richardson received 7/16 while K Wilson & K Cook received 8/17 and T Weatherhead received 9/18.  The Pro Pin on 4 is sponsored by Drummond Golf and currently held by J Yates with 2.41.  The Pro Pin on 17 is sponsored by Sugarloaf Bakery and currently held by S Francis with 3.55m.  This week is sponsored by D Ryan & A Leary playing a stableford competition.  You will be divided up into the President or Captain teams.  The next week is the All Saints Open Day playing a 2 ball Ambrose competition with a 12.30 Shot Gun start.


We have some Pennant teams this week teeing off at 9 am.  Ring the club for further details.