Golf Notes 07/04/2014 – 13/04/2014


Monday the Veterans played a stableford competition. The winner with 39 pts was J. Pearce, runner up A. Featherstone 36 pts, followed by K. Cook with 34 pts ocb. The run down went to K. Reinholdsson 34 pts, B. Hall, D. Yeates, A. Pritchard & E. Marshall 33 pts, followed by A. Nunn, G. Sorensen, J. Potter, C. Shannon, K. Rhodes, R. Featherstone & D. Dann 32 pts and V. Wilson 31 pts. Pinshots were received by K. Rhodes & K. Cook on 4/13 while 8/17 were received by A. Nunn & R. Featherstone. The membership draw was received by K. Rhodes. The Encouragement Award went to M. Hassan.


Sporters was sponsored by Far Outdoors Boonah playing a stableford 10-18 + 1, 5 & 6 competition. The winner was A. Featherstone with 29 pts, runner up J. Handley 27 pts ocb. The run down went to R. Lawrance 27 pts, W. Hall 26 pts, followed by M. Crowther, K. Rhodes, S. Edwards, M. O’Reilly & W. Maudsley 25 pts and J. Potter, R. Scells & J. Gillett 24 pts. Thanks goes to the Dugandan Hotel for the sponsorship of the dice, this week won by M. Crowther. Pin Shots were received by A. Featherstone on 13, D. Mortimer received 17 while G. Eviston received 18. This week will be sponsored by W. Wieland & A. Stick playing a 4BBB stableford 1-9 + 10, 14 & 15. Next week will be sponsored by Hal Gwynne playing a stroke 10- 18 + 1, 5 & 6 competition.

Friendly Friday

Friendly Fridays had 18 players play a stroke back 9 competition. The winner was M. Weber ocb from runner up C. Shannon 32 net, followed by A. Stick and C. Greet. Pin shots were received by P. Leath, A. Heit & J. Browning. Due to the Public Holidays the next 2 weeks there will be no Friendly Friday’s until the 2nd May with tee off time 2.30 pm.


J. McGrath (B. Grade winner) along with M. Surawski, (sponsor)  P. Leath (3rd in C Grade)  and M. Simpson (sponsor)

Saturday was sponsored by J. Shine, K. Eugarde, M. Simpson & M. Surawski playing a stableford/monthly mug competition. The A Grade winner was P. McNiven with 43 pts, runner up G. Eviston 39 pts followed by G. Balharry 35 pts. B. Grade winner was J. McGrath 42 pts, runner up D. Forsyth 38 pts followed by R. Philp 36 pts. C. Grade winner was P. Ledlie with 43 pts, runner up M. Christensen 41 pts ocb from P. Leath. The run down went to K. Eugarde 40 pts, M. O’Reilly & D. Yeates 38 pts followed by L. Vandenbrink 37 pts, I. Browning & R. Eacott 36 pts and A. Gill & M. Surawski 35 pts. Pin shots were received by P. King on 4/13, 8/17 was received by D. Mortimer & 9/18 was received by V. Riley. The ladies winner was R. Featherstone, runner up K. Cook followed by G. Buganey all with 32 pts. Both pin shots were received by A. Brown. The pro pin sponsored by Sugarloaf Bakery is currently held by M. O’Reilly with .660m. We now have a pro pin on the 4th hole sponsored by Drummond Golf currently held by A. Brown with 8.24 m. This week will be the sponsored by The Fassifern Guardian playing a stableford competition. The next 2 weekends will be the Championships. Good Luck to all those playing in the championships.


No Social Clubs this week end Chookies and Social Players are welcome to play at any time, though the Clubhouse will only open at 8.30 if requiring a buggy.

Fore Par